Hello Crafters!

I love my new Lavish Leaves collection of stamps so much and wanted to show you a few more cards over the coming days, before they are launched on TV.. mainly to give you some ideas on how myself and my design team have used them, but also to give you some inspiration 🙂

It’s so easy to think, leaves, yeah OK, gorgeous stamps (obviously 😉 and lots of Autumn cards, BUT I specifically wanted these stamps to be used all year round,.. we have leaves in all the season’s (even if there are less sometimes!) ha ha

To recreate this card, here is a little list of what I used (with links to my website, should you ‘need’ to treat yourself to any of the products.)

Soooo, with tropical/spring/summer in mind,.. take a look at this little beauty!

I adore this card!!!!

It’s quite a simple card, (still almost 8×8 though!), but the pleasure (and time) is in the stamping,.. using all those pretty leaf stamps in the flourishes, corners & icons set…

12

Now, this will be one of my demo’s on my shows on Hochanda next Monday/Tuesday and I am going to give the card away that I make on air… I’ll sign it and I’ll get whoever the presenter is for that show to sign it too 🙂

Leave a comment (and make sure you’re following this new Blog) and I will choose a name randomly from the comments list next Wednesday 🙂

There will be some special giveaways over on my shop’s Facebook page so please make sure you have liked my Honeypot Crafts Facebook Page and keep an eye on the page Monday evening and Tuesday 😉

What do you think? Do you like the card in brighter colours? I love it, makes me think of sunshine and holidays! ha ha

Off to mash a cuppa!

Happy Crafting!

Phill Signature 2

23 thoughts on “Lavish Leaves – Tropical!

  1. Lovely card Phill. Really like the way you have coloured the edges of the petals on the flowers. Can’t wait to see you demo the new collection on Hochanda. Would love to win a signed card ! 😊 x

    Like

  2. Oh you have got a lot to answer for Mr. I bought these from your shop a few days ago as I just couldn’t wait for the Hochanda launch and I’ll have you know I have done nothing, and I mean NOTHING, in the house this week as too busy playing and it’s all you fault !!!!!!!!! 😉

    Like

  3. Absolutely love these colour really shows of the stamps and makes your card look beautiful and fresh, can’t wait to see you demonstrate them on Monday and Tuesday on Hochanda.x

    Like

  4. Hi Phil, I watch you on Hochanda this morning and bought both sets
    of the stamps – I can’t wait to get them through the post. Watching you make cards is totally inspirational and my way of crafting has taken a huge turn since finding Sentimentally Yours. Thank You xxx

    Like

Leave a comment